Jim Trainer

Gone

In Uncategorized on December 13, 2013 at 10:38 am

I can tell, just one look in your eye
that it’s time
We may have spent our nights in hell
but it’s time
Here’s to all your love it got us nowhere
Here’s to hoping you’ll meet us when you get there
For that woman I would die
for that woman I would not live
You, my friend, through all the lies,
it is for you I wanna’ give
The bags are packed the sun is up there
gonna’ get to that place someday, somewhere

Roll the dice, walk the line
kiss it all goodbye

We’ll get there if we have to march
on a road of bones

Time’s gone by and nothing’s changed
and this feeling’s only grown
For my sins how much should I atone?
This town’s been dead since we were born

20131214-104818.jpg

Leave a Reply

